Mid-market businesses

Myth-busting private equity

The economic turbulence caused by the global coronavirus pandemic has left many mid-market business leaders finding access to finance restricted. Against this backdrop, leaders are increasingly looking at private equity finance (PE) as a funding option. However, some remain nervous about partnering with the industry. Here we explore some of the common myths we come across when speaking to mid-market businesses about PE investment.

 

 

Speak to your local Grant Thornton adviser or the experts below to discuss your private equity finance requirements.

Dinesh Anand.png

Dinesh Anand
Grant Thornton India
E dinesh.anand@in.gt.com

Wilhelm Mickerts.png

Wilhelm Mickerts
Warth & Klein Grant Thornton
E wilhelm.mickerts@wkgt.com

Cyril Swale.png

Cyril Swale
Grant Thornton Guernsey
E cyril.swale@gt-ci.com

Michael Neary.png

Michael Neary
Grant Thornton Ireland
E michael.neary@ie.gt.com

Carlos Ferreira.png

Carlos Ferreira
Grant Thornton US
E carlos.ferreira@us.gt.com

Thierry Dartus.png

Thierry Dartus
Grant Thornton France
E thierry.dartus@fr.gt.com

Mo Merali.png

Mo Merali
Grant Thornton UK
E mo.merali@uk.gt.com